Perry Albert Distinguished Service Award

Perry Albert pixThe Perry Albert Distinguished Service Award was established in 2011 by the CapCOG Board of Delegates to honor Perry who served as the CapCOG Executive Director for seven years.   The Award recognizes Perry for his legacy of public service characterized by faithful and effective service.  We pay tribute to Perry’s enduring pursuit of progressive government by establishing the Perry Albert Distinguished Service Award in his memory.  May all those who follow uphold this standard.

The award is presented each year at the CapCOG Annual Dinner and Reorganization Meeting.

Perry Albert Award Winners

Nate Silcox
Hampden Township Commissioner
Past President CapCOG

Thomas Clark
Director of Public Works
Derry Township

2016Skip Memmi
August “Skip” Memmi
Executive Director
Dauphin County Department of Community & Economic Development

Gary Myers
Susquehanna Township Manager

Ann Head Shot

Ann Simonetti
CapCOG Executive Director

Commissioner Eichelberger2013
Gary Eichelberger
Cumberland County Commissioner

2012Commissioner Hertzler
Jim Hertzler
Cumberland County Commissioner